Welcome!

Welcome to my new blog about my journey towards fitness and living a healthier lifestyle.  My main goal for this blog is to post some of my healthier recipes and fitness routines, along with some meditation, and words of inspiration.  I will be posting a links page soon with a list of web pages that I find helpful.

 Please let me introduce myself.  I am now in my thirties and have always been blessed with high metabolism and an athletic build.  I will accredit part of my physique on genetics and the other part for my high level of activity when I was younger (high school and college aged).  Once I graduated college and moved to Florida my level of activity dropped.  I blamed it on the humidity, but in reality I think I was just being lazy.  Once I turned 30 last year I noticed extra inches and the clothing sizes increase, not much, but enough that I started to feel uncomfortable in my own body.  Every person no matter their size has a comfort zone with weight and I had crossed over mine at 120lbs.  Yes I know that is not big by any stretch of the imagination.  I am 5’2″ with a small frame, my weight was on the upper end of my healthy weight.  If the weight was muscle I would have no problem with it, but unfortunately I have been very inactive so I know it was fat weight.  So I started eating healthier. To date I have lost 5lbs, putting me back in my comfort zone, with a change in diet alone.  Now for the challenge of being healthier than I have ever been.

 I hope you follow along in my adventure of finding my way to a healthier lifestyle.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. thepostic
    Jun 18, 2012 @ 22:37:23

    Accountability is one of the most important parts of any journey. Great job!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

