30 day Yoga Challenge

I decided I was going to commit to 30 days of yoga.  I have my membership at My Yoga Online.  I might as well use it.

Starting this past Monday I started my own personal challenge.  I did a 27-30 minute video on spinal twists and release.  My back felt a little compressed since I hadn’t done e any yoga over the weekend.  I was a bit disappointed in the video, but it was alright.  Needless to say I did not mark it as a favorite.

Last night (Tuesday) I did 20 minute active flow.  I really enjoyed the work out, though the twenty minutes seemed a little short, but we had gone into town and by the time I was ready to start my workout it was after 9:30 and I didn’t want to commit to an hour-long practice.  Since I get up about 5:45am, I go to sleep pretty early.

After two consecutive days of yoga, I feel good.  I have decided to do a different video every night.  The best part about My Yoga Online is not only to they have tons of yoga videos they have varying times from 7 minutes to 108 minutes and varying skill levels.  And there might be longer or shorter times those are just the extremes I noticed.

This evening when I get off work I will put up a page on my before stats, weight, inches, etc. and after the thirty days I will put my after stats.  I will also let you know of other physical activities I have during that timeframe, such as fitness walking, weight lifting, etc.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. YogaYana
    Jun 20, 2012 @ 15:27:21

    I think it is fantastic that you are committing to 30 days of yoga! I did that last January and it inspired me to become a yoga instructor (and I lost 10 pounds over the month!) Good luck with your 30 yoga challenge!

    Reply

Leave a comment