Day 5, 6, and 7 update

My daily update is long over due.

Day 5 – I completed an all levels slow flow meditation exercise.  It was very relaxing to slowly move into each position and take a few breaths.  Ending the practice with a long mantra meditation.  When I was finished I truly felt centered and relaxed.  Which is saying a little because I am somewhat high-strung.

Day 6 – I did not manage to get a practice in.  I had an appointment early in the day and the rest of the day was spent visiting with my parents.

Day 7 – I guess I was feeling a little guilty for not practicing on day 6 so I decided to up my practice and get a bit more serious.  So I decided instead of doing a beginner or all levels practice I decided to do a half hour moderate level.  When I had completed this fast fire flow I was a sweaty mess.  It was a rejuvenating practice, I only wished I would have done it earlier in the day instead of at night.  I was so energized that I had problems falling asleep that evening.

Leave a Reply

