The Habit of Starting

First I would like to apologize for the lull in my posting.  With the onset of my shoulder pain, I used it as an excuse to quit doing yoga and my lunch meditation.  I am not proud of either, but it goes to prove I have a lot of work to do to get where I want to be.  So if you can handle my giving up and starting over multiple times I deeply appreciate it.

A few weeks ago I acquired a Kindle fire.  I love it.  It has helped with my writing, blogging, lunch time mediations and numerous other things.  When I received it came preloaded with the Pulse application.  I had never even heard of Pulse before.  I subscribed to many different websites and threads.  I tailored it to things I wanted to read and I have put yoga and mediation articles on the feed.  I came across ZenHabits.  I am not a follower of Zen ideation, but I do believe there are good ideas.  I like the idea of simplifying life.  Everything is much easier when it’s simple.

I read an article title The Habit of Starting and it had a good point.  If you want to start a new habit make it a point to do it everyday; even if you don’t have a lot of time commit a few minutes to what ever it is you are trying to do.  If it’s working out, running, meditation or even writing set aside a couple of minutes and just do it.

I am going to start starting habits instead of drifting through life.  🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. colgore
    Sep 28, 2012 @ 16:25:20

    I love ZenHabits. I started reading it obsessively when I had a desk job. It’s definitely helped me with organization and prioritizing. Now I have to read this article to drifting through life as well. Keep it up! Everyone hits a lull sometimes.

    Reply

  2. flowersofwhite
    Sep 30, 2012 @ 21:27:52

    Thanks for all of your support!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

