Boring Ol Me

I don’t remember the last time I was truly inspired. I have read inspirational quote, articles, and had things touch my soul, but to be wholly inspired, that has been a long time.

Last week I had a vacation from work for the week. We didn’t go anywhere or do anything exceedingly special. We spent time together, went to a few parks, spent time with our families and relaxed. I spent a lot of time writing. I was attempting to finish my book I got quite a bit done, but I am still working on it.

I also spent much time reading. I had started reading “A Girl from the Limberlost” by Gene Stratton-Porter. She was one of the most famous female authors from the state of Indiana. I had never read any of her books as a child, but I dearly wished I had. I was enthralled with her…

View original post 253 more words

Leave a Reply

